The thing about Jason is ...

Strolling through my usual collection of morning forums, sipping on my (un)usual flagon of coffee, I came across a number of Friday the 13th fanboy's and girls baying for something new. Not sure I can say I share their enthusiasm. Don't get me wrong I loved the original, but everything that came after ... bah ... forget about it. I never got it; I never quite got down with Jason as much as I wanted. Certainly not as much as I did with, say, Michael Myers. On a more personal level I'm glad that Hollywood never resurrected Jason since his last (botched) outting. The guy is basically a crazy butcher. Hell, how would you even try and make him scary? Answers on a postcard if you think you know, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Comments