It's almost here, and I'm not ready for it!

It happens every year. I plan and plot. I have every intention of being ready for it. And every year Christmas beats my ass.

I do have a little Christmas spirit. Or I did. Usually it happens a week or so before the big day. And then something comes along to ruin it 

Festive shoppers, I blame you.

Personally, at this point I'd rather just keep the drapes drawn. Lock the door. And empty my head onto paper.

But I can't.

I only endure it for my daughter.

I like seeing the look on her face THAT morning.

Does that make me a grinch?

Comments